Soulfly Are Set To Release Their 11th Album Ritual

Soulfly are set to release their 11th album Ritual on 19th October via Nuclear Blast. The band have previously released their second single from the record entitled Ritual which features a 360° video, check it out below.

Vocalist Max Cavalera states about the new song: "This song took a long time and almost didn't make the record. We recorded it as an instrumental and ran out of time in the studio. We ended up having to fly Josh Wilbur (producer) out to my house to finish the vocals. He kept on telling me he wanted ‘more of that tribal shit', like some of the stuff on our first record and 'Primitive'. We ended up creating the chorus on the spot and layering something like 12 or 16 tracks of chanting for it. After we heard it and were listening back, we got really excited and were high-fiving each other. Josh just turned to me and said that that was what he wanted to hear as a fan, and he was really happy to get that out of me. We both knew it was a new Soulfly classic for the ages and had to be the album opener. I'm really proud of this song and I think old-school fans of my work are going to love it." 

The first track Evil Empowered is also available to be listened to below.

Ritual was mixed by Josh Wilbur (Killer Be Killed, Lamb Of God, Gojira), cover art was painted by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth, Sodom) and the booklet/package design was done by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Hatebreed, Kreator). The album features multiple guests including Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God) and Ross Dolan (Immolation).

The album is available in digital format, CD digipak, black, red or grey vinyl editions. All include a limited edition signed insert which can be preordered now.

1.  Ritual

2.  Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)

3.  The Summoning

4.  Evil Empowered

5.  Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)

6.  Demonized

7.  Blood On The Street

8.  Bite The Bullet

9.  Feedback!

10.  Soulfly XI


Recent Posts

See All