Holding Absence announce debut album, headline tour

Welsh genre-transcending rockers Holding Absence have finally announced the details for their long-awaited debut album. It will be self-titled and released on 8th March 2019 via SharpTone Records. Pre-order bundles are available on their website.

The tracklist features 11 songs including old set opener A Godsend and long-standing mantra You Are Everything, as well as recent single Like A Shadow:

1. Perish 2. Your Love (Has Ruined My Life) 3. Like A Shadow 4. You Are Everything 5. Marigold 6. To Fall Asleep 7. Monochrome 8. A Godsend 9. Last Of The Evening Light 10. Purge 11. Wilt

Frontman Lucas Woodland said of the album: "After what feels like the longest time, we are incredibly happy to announce our debut self-titled album. Lyrically and musically, we have pushed ourselves so hard to have an album that we fully feel represents this band in the best way possible. We’re so proud of this release, and can't wait for you guys to hear it."

The band will also be venturing on a headline tour of the UK in support, with Capsize in tow. Catch them through March at:

21st - Southampton, Joiners 22nd - Birmingham, Flapper 23rd - Leeds, Key Club 24th - Hull, O Reilly’s 25th - Glasgow Garage 27th - Manchester Rebellion 28th - Cardiff Globe 29th - London Underworld Hear the first single from the album here, released last week.


Recent Posts

See All